crochet clutch

IMG_2073

I am very happy with my new bag; the “summertime memories clutch“. the pattern is designed by Susi  Susi se enreda  for Dmc’s pattern club. You can find the pattern here: blog DMC

clutcher1

This one is the original made by Susi!

On the Dmc blog you find the pattern in spanish but I asked for an english translation and Susi was so kind to send it to me. On instagram you can find a lot more of Susi’s beautiful crochet creations. Susi se enreda

I searched in my stash and found these colours to create a smooth “summer to fall feeling”. I used cotton and hooksize 3 for crocheting the clutch.

IMG_2052

Susi used a magnetic button for closing the clutch but I choose a wooden one with lovely flowers on it. the lining is done with a piece of linen fabric. I made three tassels on one side and one for the front.

IMG_2051

on the other side of the front I placed 2 cute pins!

IMG_2050.JPG

Hope you like my bag as much as I do and wish you a lovely Sunday!

Love, Esther

 

4 thoughts on “crochet clutch

  1. O love your Summertime Memories Clutch.
    Thank you very much for crochet it and share it.
    Happy day my dear Esther

    Like

  2. I love your Summertime Memories Clutch.
    Thank you very much for crochet it and sharing.
    Happy day dear Esther.💕💕💕

    Like

    1. Thank you Susi! I am very happy you like it! Ofcourse I had to write a blogpost about your lovely pattern dear! Big kiss from me xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

